Job Boards… Not dead yet

I was asked recently in an interview I did with Phillip Tusing on his site Destination Talent about the main source of my hires.

I know it seems to be en-vogue to proclaim the death of Job Boards, but I’m not convinced they are dead yet. Is it just because I am an internal recruiter and don’t know any better? To show as proof the declining ad numbers must be misleading… there isn’t the work at the moment to advertise for.

I thought the crew at Monty Python summed it up nicely

Posted on April 18, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

