You can be Heroes

RECRUITMENT!

It was time to shine… My AWESOME team clicked into gear. Challenge? Ha! I repeat HA! I laugh in the face of a challenge.. to quote an amazing bit of American cinematography.. (you pick if I’m being sarcastic or not!) “Bring it ON!” It was amazing to watch. A sleeping giant awakening, ahh the buzz, I’m smiling at the remembered vision.

ACTIVITY! ACTIVITY! ACTIVITY! I swear smoke was coming up from the phones, creativity oozing from the pores…. At the end of the day, the team was able to look at each other… They’d found the unfindable, solved that business problem, influenced the immovable force to change course, pulled the rabbit out of the hat and solved that business issue. Oh I love it.. the sweet sweet taste of victory.

This is what we do. This is why we do it. Recruitment makes a difference, and I love the days where what I know to be true is seriously quantifiable and visible to all.

Posted on October 22, 2009, in internal recruiting, success, superheros. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

