More Recruiting Nuroo’s… look out world here we come.

Found out today my niece has accepted a job with a Recruitment firm. Not sure how I feel about that.  What do you think blogosphere? More specifically Recruiting Blogosphere? Would you suggest this caper to your family? Would you put people you care about and love through this rollercoaster ride we call an industry.

I was kind of proud, kind of nervous. I mean just how much of my experience do I share? Warts and all? Good, bad and ugly? Do I go all Pollyanna on her and share all the great fun times (and of course cash that can be made)?  Do I blow her mind with how much you can find out, share my learnings from all you good people? Introduce her to all the Social Media do’s and dont’s?  Warn her off the #menofhr tags? 🙂

All these things ran through my mind.  Then the sensible part kicked in, I think it was that white angel sitting on my shoulder (the red devil must have been out for coffee).  I offered my services as a shoulder and an ear.  I gave a few bits of advice too.  Not too much, didn’t want to overwhelm.  “Don’t be afraid of the phone? or to ask for business”

Any advice on what I should have said?  “Read @Billboorman ‘s stuff””Join Recruitingblogs.com”  “Subscribe to Greg Savage’s prolific blog” “Get Radical with Geoff Webb’s stuff”  “tune in to the @animal show” the list goes on and on.

I’d love your advice… blogging world…

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. recruitinganimal

    Tell her that if it doesnt work out there is always a place for her in corporate recruiting.

Leave a Reply

