Part IV: "Guess how much I love you?" – Gen Y v Gen X and Baby boomers.

Just read this again to my daughter… the book, not the blog… Love it

SaySomethingMoreDan

I can’t help it… I was going to write another blog tonight, but was given this book from my kids to read tonight and couldn’t resist.

“Guess how much I love you” is a charming little tale of a little Nutbrown hare and his older, bigger, wiser friend Big Nutbrown Hare. It does sound a little sucky really, and the language is simple and easy, the kind that is easy to read to my kids, and fun to hear them recite. Hit “play” above and you’ll see what I mean.

However, my take on this tail..oops I mean tale is based around the generation gap between Gen Y, and Gen X/Baby Boomers. It may be a long bow.. but a lesson to be learned anyway. No offense meant to those Gen Yers reading it.

Little Nutbrown Hare (our poster boy for Gen Y), needs to communicate with Big Nutbrown Hare’s…

View original post 598 more words

Posted on August 19, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

